

Committee and Date

Central Planning Committee

18 June 2015

CENTRAL PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2015 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Linda Jeavons

Email: linda.jeavons@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252738

Present

Councillors Andrew Bannerman, Dean Carroll, Ted Clarke, Jane MacKenzie, Pamela Moseley, Kevin Pardy, Peter Adams (Substitute) (substitute for Tudor Bebb), Tim Barker (Substitute) (substitute for David Roberts), Alan Mosley (Substitute) (substitute for Vernon Bushell) and Keith Roberts (Substitute) (substitute for Peter Nutting)

1 Election of Chairman

RESOLVED: That Councillor Vernon Bushell be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Tudor Bebb (Substitute: Peter Adams), Vernon Bushell (Substitute: Alan Moseley), Peter Nutting (Substitute: Keith Roberts) and David Roberts (Substitute: Tim Barker).

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ted Clarke be appointed Vice Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

4 Date of Next Meeting

RESOLVED: That it be noted that the next meeting of the Central Planning Committee be held at 2.00 pm on Thursday, 21 May 2015 in the Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Shrewsbury.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	